That’s not the way it should’ve been.

We had our bodies unite with each other. It was weird. It was something to celebrate for, but not with your close relatives, even your family. For it is not a celebration like a birthday, or an anniversary, or something festive. It is a celebration of life — the creation of another life. Procreation.

But that’s not the way it should’ve been.

I thought we will just experiment with our bodies, try something new, something exciting. You got so excited, you came inside me.

That’s not the way it should’ve been.

We played on fire. A dangerous fire that we can’t escape, even if we stop, drop and roll. We both ruined each other’s lives, yet you blamed me for seducing you. Fuck it off!

That’s not the way it should’ve been.

My family threw me out of the house when they knew what happened. They were searching for you. I was searching for you, yet you were gone already and flew to US.

That’s not the way it should’ve been.

So now, if you are reading this, I made my decision. I aborted our “experiment”. Our mistake. Our child. I felt guilt at first, but I didn’t give a care after. It was our fault. It was our mistake. It was our night.

And that’s not the way it should’ve been.

Leave a Reply

